Top Ten of 2022

Top Ten Prayers of the Year

1. https://katyandtheword.com/…/31/god-of-pronouns-a-prayer/ A Prayer to Our God who IS the God of Pronouns (This was the clear winner this year)

2. https://katyandtheword.com/…/god-bless-the-church-a…/ Blessing all the KINDS of Churching we are and do. (This was a VERY strong second)

3. https://katyandtheword.com/2022/01/11/toddling-a-prayer/ A prayer about being tired of the Pivot!

4. https://katyandtheword.com/2022/02/25/empty-handed-prayer/ A Prayer for “Thoughts & Prayers”

5. https://katyandtheword.com/…/mothers-day-confession…/ Just a confession for mothers day, there’s not a lot of those written

6. https://katyandtheword.com/…/the-lord-is-our-shepherd…/ fun Psalm 23 Prayer, which Sheep are you?

7. https://katyandtheword.com/…/prayer-for-canceling…/ Prayers for all those who have to cancel in 2023 in blizzards, cold and sickness

8. https://katyandtheword.com/2021/12/31/betty-whites-timing/ Prayer Remembering and Honoring Betty White

9. Mara: A Bitter Prayer (about Gun Violence) https://katyandtheword.com/2022/05/25/mara-a-bitter-prayer/

9. https://katyandtheword.com/2022/04/09/palm-sunday-a-prayer/ Jesus’s very human moment to do Palm Sunday

10. https://katyandtheword.com/…/11/coming-out-day-a-prayer/ A Prayer for God Coming Out as Queer

10. https://katyandtheword.com/…/disability-glorified-a…/ Jesus and Disability, starting with “doubting” (I call him brave) Thomas

Top 10 Resources I’ve Written, from 2022

1. “This Here Flesh” Sermon Series https://katyandtheword.com/…/this-here-flesh-sermon…/ (again a clear winner this year)

2. Narrative Lectionary Advent Candles Liturgy https://katyandtheword.com/…/narrative-lectionary…/

3. Narrative Lectionary Fall 2022 https://katyandtheword.com/…/narrative-lectionary-fall…/

4. Christ the Lord is Risen Today Alternative Lyricshttps://katyandtheword.com/2022/04/14/christ-the-lord-is-risen-today-alt-lyrics/

5. Advent Extended Liturgy: Justice, Mercy & Light https://katyandtheword.com/…/justice-mercy-light…/

6. Gathering and Gospelling, Worship Series based on The Art of Gathering and Unbinding the Gospel: https://katyandtheword.com/…/gathering-gospelling-the…/

7. Blue Christmas, a Comfort Candle, Take home Liturgy https://katyandtheword.com/…/blue-christmas-comfort…/

8. Lent Narrative Lectionary: From Lament to Hope https://katyandtheword.com/…/lent-narrative-lectionary…/

9. Narrative Lectionary Fall 2022 Rainbow God/Queer Edition https://katyandtheword.com/…/narrative-lectionary-fall…/

10. Gun Violence Prevention Prayers https://katyandtheword.com/2022/05/26/gun-violence-prayers/

It’s nice to see everything in review–Happy 2023, may it be full of Blessings